Just a wee update.

‘lo all, Sere Tuscumbia here!  Red requested I take over blog duties so here I am, reporting in.

As I’m sure you’ve noticed, the server is down.  Again.  I believe that mostly everyone is aware we had a problem with some griefers and the server is down for that.  And potentially for other reasons which brings me to the main topic of why I’m writing this.

I’d been contemplating for a while about making a post calling for everyone to voice their thoughts on the server and the admins and just general comments/complaints/suggestions, but Cry made a post on the forums before my procrastinating arse could.  Since I can’t link to the entire thread, here have a single post and I’m sure you can work it out from there. http://w11.zetaboards.com/vidjahgams/single/?p=8076743&t=7940435  I cannot stress enough how helpful it would be for people to post.

That said, since that thread is really only for thoughts regarding the server situation, I would still love to hear your opinions on what the admins can do better, what you’d like to see more of on the blog, general comments/questions/concerns/suggestions/complaints (as long as they relate to Minecraft!), or anything you can think of that you want out in the open that I haven’t listed here.

To finish off this (tiny) info-dump, I have sad news: JiggyFiggz and the illustrious Red have stepped down from their admin positions.  This is regretful, but we wish them the best and if you see them around, be sure to tell them you appreciate them and are thankful for the hard work they put into the server.

I look forward to hearing from y’all!

Sere out.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Just a wee update.”

  1. stephyx101x Says:

    Hey, I have not been on the server since the start of this RP thing. I decided to come back again seeing how now everyone is having trouble. But i’m not white listed. Yet I have been part of the server since the 3rd day Cry released it. And I have donated to this server. If someone could help me on getting back to the server it would be much appreciated >.<

    • Late Night Minecraft Says:

      The server may be live, but it’s still technically “down”. That is the work of one admin and as far as I know, The Late Nighters have nothing to do with it.

      If you want, I can privately give you and anyone else who wants it the contact information for MrStarFawks that I have and you can attempt to get a hold of him.

      And I’m sorry, but that’s the best I can do at this point in time.

  2. mashedpotatoe Says:

    Alright as seeing how the server will go I plan on donating. I just have questions. I wish to donate via credit not by a paypal acct. Would I get any crazy emails or mail or any crazy repercussions such as constant billing or what not. Just some questions.

Leave a Reply

